Osprey George Stowers escapes ban for tackle in Scarlets win

Ospreys back-row forward George Stowers has been found not guilty of an alleged high tackle during their Pro12 win over the Scarlets on Friday.

Samoan Stowers' challenge came as Scarlets wing Andy Fenby was in the process of crossing the Ospreys' line.

Fenby dropped the ball and video referee Derek Bevan ruled no try could be awarded.

The disciplinary hearing in Dublin accepted Stowers' explanation that he was attempting to dislodge the ball.

The teams were level 6-6 at that point and the visitors went on to win.