Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Zimbabwe v Pakistan One Day International Zimbabwe v Pakistan: Sri Lanka v South Africa
27-11-2002 at Johannesburg

South Africa beat Sri Lanka by 6 wickets

South Africa won the toss and decided to field
Sri Lanka
128 all out (46.4 overs)
South Africa
129 for 4 (29.3 overs)

 Sri Lanka First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 M S Atapattu c M V Boucher b M Ntini
 S T Jayasuriya c H H Dippenaar b M Ntini 16 
 J Mubarak lbw b S M Pollock
 K C Sangakkara c J L Ontong b S M Pollock 24 
 P A de Silva c M V Boucher b S M Pollock 12  22 
 D P M D Jayawardene c H H Gibbs b A A Donald 31  72 
 R P Arnold c A J Hall b M Ntini 28  55 
 W P U J C Vaas not out 19  48 
 C R D Fernando c M V Boucher b A A Donald
 R A P Nissanka run out 21 
 P W Gunaratne lbw b S M Pollock
 Extras 2b 5lb 7w 0nb 14  
 TOTAL 46.4 overs (all out) 128  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 S M Pollock 8.4  18   1-3 [ M S Atapattu, 1 mins]
 M Ntini 10.0  22   2-6 [ J Mubarak]
 J H Kallis 6.0  21   3-10 [ S T Jayasuriya, 1 mins]
 A A Donald 10.0  32   4-25 [ K C Sangakkara, 4 mins]
 A J Hall 5.0  15   5-30 [ P A de Silva, 2 mins]
 N Boje 7.0  13   6-95 [ R P Arnold, 79 mins]
           7-104 [ D P M D Jayawardene, 16 mins]
           8-105 [ C R D Fernando, 1 mins]
           9-125 [ R A P Nissanka, 29 mins]
           10-128 [ P W Gunaratne, 7 mins]

 South Africa First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 G C Smith c K C Sangakkara b P W Gunaratne 10 
 H H Gibbs c K C Sangakkara b W P U J C Vaas
 H H Dippenaar c P W Gunaratne b R A P Nissanka 23  53 
 J H Kallis not out 38  58 
 J L Ontong c K C Sangakkara b R A P Nissanka
 M V Boucher not out 45  50 
 Extras 0b 5lb 5w 4nb 14  
 TOTAL 29.3 overs (for 4 wickets) 129  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 W P U J C Vaas 8.0  23   1-1 [ H H Gibbs, 1 mins]
 P W Gunaratne 6.0  25   2-11 [ G C Smith, 14 mins]
 R A P Nissanka 7.0  33   3-50 [ H H Dippenaar, 51 mins]
 C R D Fernando 5.3  31   4-56 [ J L Ontong, 7 mins]
 S T Jayasuriya 3.0  12   

Umpires: B G Jerling, R B Tiffin

South Africa
S M Pollock (capt), H H Gibbs, M V Boucher (wkt), G C Smith, J H Kallis, H H Dippenaar, J L Ontong, N Boje, A J Hall, A A Donald, M Ntini

Sri Lanka
S T Jayasuriya (capt), K C Sangakkara (wkt), M S Atapattu, P A de Silva, D P M D Jayawardene, R P Arnold, J Mubarak, P W Gunaratne, W P U J C Vaas, R A P Nissanka, C R D Fernando
^^ Back to top