Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Sri Lanka v Bangladesh One Day International Sri Lanka v Bangladesh: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka
4-08-2002 at Colombo

Sri Lanka beat Bangladesh by 5 wickets

Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat
226 for 8 (50.0 overs)
Sri Lanka
228 for 5 (44.4 overs)

 Bangladesh First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 Al Sahariar c K C Sangakkara b C R D Fernando 25  37 
 Mohammad Ashraful c K H R K Fernando b M Muralitharan 36  53 
 Habibul Bashar b M K G C P Lakshitha 16 
 Alok Kapali c D P M D Jayawardene b K H R K Fernando
 Tushar Imran c R P Arnold b M Muralitharan 61  85 
 Khaled Mashud c S T Jayasuriya b M K G C P Lakshitha 54  72 
 Naimur Rahman run out
 Khaled Mahmud b C R D Fernando 11 
 Mohammad Rafique not out 11  11 
 Tapash Baisya not out
 Extras 0b 12lb 4w 3nb 19  
 TOTAL 50.0 overs (for 8 wickets) 226  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 W P U J C Vaas 8.0  30   1-38 [ Al Sahariar, 37 mins]
 C R D Fernando 10.0  33   2-52 [ Habibul Bashar, 17 mins]
 M K G C P Lakshitha 8.0  34   3-62 [ Alok Kapali, 13 mins]
 K H R K Fernando 5.0  24   4-86 [ Mohammad Ashraful, 23 mins]
 M Muralitharan 10.0  44   5-176 [ Tushar Imran, 69 mins]
 S T Jayasuriya 7.0  34   6-192 [ Naimur Rahman, 10 mins]
 P A de Silva 2.0  15   7-209 [ Khaled Mahmud, 34 mins]
           8-209 [ Khaled Mashud, 7 mins]

 Sri Lanka First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S T Jayasuriya c Mohammad Ashraful b Tapash Baisya 40  32 
 M S Atapattu run out 83  101 
 K C Sangakkara c Naimur Rahman b Khaled Mahmud 29  23 
 D P M D Jayawardene c Mohammad Rafique b Khaled Mahmud 18  30 
 R P Arnold not out 29  57 
 P A de Silva c Khaled Mashud b Mohammad Rafique
 K H R K Fernando not out 16  26 
 Extras 1b 3lb 5w 3nb 12  
 TOTAL 44.4 overs (for 5 wickets) 228  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 Manjural Islam 6.0  37   1-56 [ S T Jayasuriya, 35 mins]
 Tapash Baisya 5.0  43   2-112 [ K C Sangakkara, 33 mins]
 Khaled Mahmud 10.0  41   3-151 [ D P M D Jayawardene, 37 mins]
 Mohammad Rafique 10.0  37   4-203 [ M S Atapattu, 49 mins]
 Alok Kapali 10.0  37   5-207 [ P A de Silva, 3 mins]
 Naimur Rahman 3.4  29   

Umpires: E A R de Silva, S A Bucknor

Sri Lanka
S T Jayasuriya (capt), K C Sangakkara (wkt), M S Atapattu, R P Arnold, D P M D Jayawardene, P A de Silva, K H R K Fernando, W P U J C Vaas, M Muralitharan, C R D Fernando, M K G C P Lakshitha

Khaled Mashud (capt/wkt), Mohammad Ashraful, Al Sahariar, Habibul Bashar, Mohammad Rafique, Manjural Islam, Alok Kapali, Khaled Mahmud, Naimur Rahman, Tapash Baisya, Tushar Imran
^^ Back to top