Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Other Match: England Women v India Women
27-01-2003 at Lincoln

India Women beat England Women by 6 wickets
India Women 6 points, England Women 0 points

India Women won the toss and decided to field
England Women
86 all out (35.5 overs)
India Women
89 for 4 (29.5 overs)

 England Women First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 C M Edwards c D Rumeli b A Chopra 23  54 
 K M Leng run out
 S C Taylor b A Chopra 14  39 
 L K Newton c D Rumeli b N Al Khadeer 28 
 A Thompson b N David 23 
 C J Connor run out 12 
 S V Collyer st S Naik b N Al Khadeer 23 
 L J Harper st S Naik b N Al Khadeer
 M C Godliman not out 16 
 C E Taylor b N Al Khadeer
 L C Pearson b N Al Khadeer
 Extras 0b 2lb 12w 1nb 15  
 TOTAL 35.5 overs (all out) 86  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 J Goswami 5.0  19   1-11 [ K M Leng, 11 mins]
 A Sharma 5.0  23   2-49 [ S C Taylor, 53 mins]
 D Rumeli 6.0  10   3-54 [ C M Edwards, 11 mins]
 A Chopra 6.0  10   4-69 [ A Thompson, 26 mins]
 N David 7.0   5-73 [ L K Newton, 5 mins]
 N Al Khadeer 6.5  14   6-81 [ C J Connor, 12 mins]
           7-81 [ S V Collyer, 2 mins]
           8-82 [ L J Harper, 8 mins]
           9-86 [ C E Taylor, 3 mins]
           10-86 [ L C Pearson, 1 mins]

 India Women First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S A Paranjpe c L K Newton b C E Taylor 11  36 
 A Chopra lbw b C E Taylor 20 
 J Sharma b L C Pearson 33  64 
 M Raj c C E Taylor b L K Newton 12  36 
 H Kala not out 16  18 
 D Rumeli not out
 Extras 0b 2lb 11w 0nb 13  
 TOTAL 29.5 overs (for 4 wickets) 89  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 L C Pearson 7.5  22   1-11 [ A Chopra, 28 mins]
 C E Taylor 9.0  15   2-23 [ S A Paranjpe, 17 mins]
 L J Harper 5.0  14   3-60 [ M Raj, 48 mins]
 L K Newton 5.0  16   4-85 [ J Sharma, 25 mins]
 C J Connor 1.0   
 S V Collyer 2.0  11   

Umpires: D B Cowie, M P George

England Women
C J Connor (capt), M C Godliman (wkt), C M Edwards, K M Leng, C E Taylor, A Thompson, S V Collyer, L K Newton, L J Harper, S C Taylor, L C Pearson

India Women
A Chopra (capt), S Naik (wkt), M Raj, J Sharma, S A Paranjpe, N David, D Rumeli, A Sharma, N Al Khadeer, H Kala, J Goswami
^^ Back to top