Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
New Zealand v India One Day International New Zealand v India: India v New Zealand
14-01-2003 at Hamilton

New Zealand beat India by 6 wickets

New Zealand won the toss and decided to field
122 all out (44.5 overs)
New Zealand
125 for 4 (28.4 overs)

 India First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S C Ganguly b A R Adams 15  39 
 V Sehwag c B B McCullum b K D Mills 19 
 S R Tendulkar c S P Fleming b D R Tuffey
 D Mongia c S P Fleming b D R Tuffey
 R Dravid c S B Styris b K D Mills 12  26 
 Yuvraj Singh c L Vincent b S B Styris 33  58 
 M Kaif c B B McCullum b A R Adams
 A Kumble c S P Fleming b A R Adams 21  70 
 Z Khan c B B McCullum b S B Styris 15 
 J Srinath lbw b A R Adams 15  26 
 A Nehra not out
 Extras 0b 5lb 6w 3nb 14  
 TOTAL 44.5 overs (all out) 122  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 D R Tuffey 10.0  26   1-14 [ V Sehwag, 24 mins]
 K D Mills 10.0  29   2-17 [ S R Tendulkar, 7 mins]
 A R Adams 8.5  21   3-17 [ D Mongia, 1 mins]
 S B Styris 10.0  23   4-44 [ R Dravid, 30 mins]
 D L Vettori 6.0  18   5-44 [ S C Ganguly, 4 mins]
           6-44 [ M Kaif, 7 mins]
           7-93 [ Yuvraj Singh, 72 mins]
           8-99 [ Z Khan, 15 mins]
           9-117 [ A Kumble, 19 mins]
           10-122 [ J Srinath, 8 mins]

 New Zealand First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S P Fleming not out 60  92 
 M S Sinclair b J Srinath
 B B McCullum lbw b Z Khan
 C L Cairns b J Srinath 11  12 
 S B Styris b A Kumble 29  53 
 L Vincent not out
 Extras 0b 6lb 6w 1nb 13  
 TOTAL 28.4 overs (for 4 wickets) 125  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 J Srinath 8.4  28   1-5 [ M S Sinclair, 10 mins]
 Z Khan 9.0  38   2-12 [ B B McCullum, 5 mins]
 A Nehra 5.0  28   3-32 [ C L Cairns, 17 mins]
 A Kumble 4.0  16   4-116 [ S B Styris, 95 mins]
 S C Ganguly 2.0   

Umpires: D B Cowie, D J Harper

New Zealand
S P Fleming (capt), B B McCullum (wkt), L Vincent, M S Sinclair, C Z Harris, C L Cairns, S B Styris, A R Adams, K D Mills, D L Vettori, D R Tuffey

S C Ganguly (capt), R Dravid (wkt), S R Tendulkar, V Sehwag, D Mongia, M Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, A Kumble, A Nehra, Z Khan, J Srinath
^^ Back to top