Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
New Zealand v India One Day International New Zealand v India: New Zealand v India
28-12-2002 at Napier

New Zealand beat India by 35 runs

India won the toss and decided to field
New Zealand
254 for 9 (50.0 overs)
219 all out (43.4 overs)

 New Zealand First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S P Fleming c M Kaif b J Srinath
 N J Astle c Z Khan b S C Ganguly 76  95 
 M S Sinclair c R Dravid b Harbhajan Singh 78  126 
 C D McMillan lbw b J Srinath
 L Vincent b J Srinath 34  32 
 J D P Oram run out
 B B McCullum c Yuvraj Singh b Z Khan 12 
 K D Mills b Z Khan
 D L Vettori not out
 D R Tuffey b Z Khan
 P A Hitchcock not out
 Extras 9b 9lb 6w 4nb 28  
 TOTAL 50.0 overs (for 9 wickets) 254  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 J Srinath 10.0  34   1-10 [ S P Fleming, 14 mins]
 Z Khan 10.0  47   2-146 [ N J Astle, 134 mins]
 A Nehra 8.0  42   3-157 [ C D McMillan, 9 mins]
 Harbhajan Singh 10.0  56   4-199 [ M S Sinclair, 31 mins]
 S B Bangar 7.0  34   5-204 [ J D P Oram, 6 mins]
 S C Ganguly 5.0  23   6-224 [ L Vincent, 9 mins]
           7-233 [ B B McCullum]
           8-237 [ K D Mills, 9 mins]
           9-252 [ D R Tuffey]

 India First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S C Ganguly b D R Tuffey
 V Sehwag run out 108  119 
 V V S Laxman c B B McCullum b K D Mills 20  39 
 R Dravid run out 18  28 
 Yuvraj Singh st B B McCullum b D L Vettori
 M Kaif c B B McCullum b D R Tuffey 24  38 
 S B Bangar c B B McCullum b J D P Oram
 Harbhajan Singh c B B McCullum b P A Hitchcock 14  17 
 Z Khan c C D McMillan b K D Mills 11  13 
 J Srinath c J D P Oram b K D Mills
 A Nehra not out
 Extras 0b 3lb 7w 7nb 17  
 TOTAL 43.4 overs (all out) 219  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 D R Tuffey 10.0  35   1-0 [ S C Ganguly, 2 mins]
 K D Mills 9.4  45   2-67 [ V V S Laxman, 60 mins]
 J D P Oram 8.0  50   3-104 [ R Dravid, 36 mins]
 D L Vettori 8.0  48   4-104 [ Yuvraj Singh, 1 mins]
 P A Hitchcock 8.0  38   5-182 [ M Kaif, 44 mins]
           6-187 [ S B Bangar, 4 mins]
           7-204 [ V Sehwag, 19 mins]
           8-206 [ Harbhajan Singh]
           9-217 [ J Srinath, 11 mins]
           10-219 [ Z Khan, 7 mins]

Umpires: D B Cowie, E A R de Silva

New Zealand
S P Fleming (capt), B B McCullum (wkt), N J Astle, M S Sinclair, C D McMillan, L Vincent, J D P Oram, K D Mills, D L Vettori, D R Tuffey, P A Hitchcock

S C Ganguly (capt), R Dravid (wkt), S B Bangar, V Sehwag, V V S Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, M Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, J Srinath, Z Khan, A Nehra
^^ Back to top