Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
New Zealand v India One Day International New Zealand v India: India v New Zealand
26-12-2002 at Auckland

New Zealand beat India by 3 wickets

New Zealand won the toss and decided to field
108 all out (32.5 overs)
New Zealand
109 for 7 (37.4 overs)

 India First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S S Das c S P Fleming b K D Mills 30  60 
 V Sehwag b S E Bond
 V V S Laxman c K D Mills b D R Tuffey 21 
 S C Ganguly b J D P Oram 14  14 
 R Dravid c D L Vettori b D R Tuffey 20  51 
 Yuvraj Singh c N J Astle b J D P Oram
 M Kaif c S P Fleming b J D P Oram 13 
 A Kumble lbw b J D P Oram
 J Srinath c M S Sinclair b J D P Oram
 Z Khan lbw b D L Vettori 14  20 
 A Nehra not out
 Extras 0b 6lb 5w 2nb 13  
 TOTAL 32.5 overs (all out) 108  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 D R Tuffey 6.5  23   1-5 [ V Sehwag, 9 mins]
 S E Bond 7.0  32   2-28 [ V V S Laxman, 28 mins]
 K D Mills 8.0  20   3-63 [ S S Das, 34 mins]
 J D P Oram 10.0  26   4-63 [ S C Ganguly, 2 mins]
 D L Vettori 1.0   5-65 [ Yuvraj Singh, 2 mins]
           6-74 [ M Kaif, 17 mins]
           7-74 [ A Kumble, 2 mins]
           8-74 [ J Srinath, 8 mins]
           9-108 [ Z Khan, 37 mins]
           10-108 [ R Dravid, 12 mins]

 New Zealand First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S P Fleming lbw b A Nehra 12  37 
 N J Astle c V V S Laxman b J Srinath
 M S Sinclair c S C Ganguly b Z Khan 15  29 
 C D McMillan c R Dravid b J Srinath 19 
 L Vincent lbw b A Nehra 13  18 
 B B McCullum c R Dravid b J Srinath
 J D P Oram not out 27  54 
 K D Mills c R Dravid b J Srinath 21  42 
 D L Vettori not out 22 
 Extras 0b 2lb 3w 3nb 8  
 TOTAL 37.4 overs (for 7 wickets) 109  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 J Srinath 10.0  23   1-1 [ N J Astle, 4 mins]
 Z Khan 9.0  43   2-29 [ S P Fleming, 49 mins]
 A Nehra 10.0  16   3-29 [ M S Sinclair, 5 mins]
 A Kumble 7.0  15   4-48 [ C D McMillan, 28 mins]
 S C Ganguly 1.4  10   5-52 [ B B McCullum, 5 mins]
           6-52 [ L Vincent, 2 mins]
           7-86 [ K D Mills]

Umpires: B F Bowden, E A R de Silva

New Zealand
S P Fleming (capt), B B McCullum (wkt), N J Astle, M S Sinclair, C D McMillan, L Vincent, J D P Oram, K D Mills, D L Vettori, D R Tuffey, S E Bond

S C Ganguly (capt), R Dravid (wkt), V Sehwag, V V S Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, M Kaif, S S Das, J Srinath, A Kumble, Z Khan, A Nehra
^^ Back to top