Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Norwich Union National Cricket League Division One: Warwickshire v Glamorgan
22-09-2002 at Cardiff

Warwickshire beat Glamorgan by 74 runs
Warwickshire 4 points, Glamorgan 0 points

Warwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
275 for 9 (45.0 overs)
201 all out (35.3 overs)

 Warwickshire First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 M A Wagh c and b M S Kasprowicz 12  26 
 N M Carter c I J Thomas b M S Kasprowicz
 D R Brown c I J Thomas b R D B Croft 73  52  10 
 D P Ostler c R D B Croft b A Dale 97  84  11 
 M A Sheikh c A Dale b R D B Croft
 H R Jones c M J Powell b D A Cosker 21 
 I R Bell c D S Harrison b A Dale 31  38 
 M J Powell not out 21  23 
 N M K Smith c M P Maynard b D S Harrison
 K J Piper run out
 T Frost not out 12  10 
 Extras 0b 3lb 1w 6nb 10  
 TOTAL 45.0 overs (for 9 wickets) 275  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M S Kasprowicz 9.0  49   1-11 [ N M Carter, 10 mins]
 A P Davies 7.0  47   2-23 [ M A Wagh, 18 mins]
 D S Harrison 6.0  51   3-137 [ D R Brown, 50 mins]
 A Dale 5.0  37   4-148 [ M A Sheikh, 6 mins]
 R D B Croft 9.0  45   5-174 [ H R Jones, 17 mins]
 D A Cosker 9.0  43   6-224 [ D P Ostler, 29 mins]
           7-247 [ I R Bell, 13 mins]
           8-259 [ N M K Smith, 4 mins]
           9-259 [ K J Piper, 1 mins]

 Glamorgan First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 R D B Croft c M J Powell b D R Brown 20  19 
 I J Thomas c K J Piper b N M Carter
 M J Powell c D P Ostler b N M K Smith 27  32 
 M P Maynard lbw b M J Powell 54  62 
 A Dale c and b M J Powell 31  42 
 D L Hemp b N M K Smith 24  24 
 M A Wallace b M A Sheikh
 M S Kasprowicz c K J Piper b M J Powell 10 
 D S Harrison run out 16 
 A P Davies run out
 D A Cosker not out
 Extras 8b 1lb 8w 8nb 25  
 TOTAL 35.3 overs (all out) 201  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 N M Carter 7.0  42   1-26 [ I J Thomas, 12 mins]
 D R Brown 6.0  36   2-30 [ R D B Croft, 5 mins]
 M A Sheikh 9.0  40   3-84 [ M J Powell, 38 mins]
 N M K Smith 6.3  30   4-157 [ M P Maynard, 42 mins]
 M J Powell 7.0  44   5-158 [ A Dale]
           6-165 [ M A Wallace, 3 mins]
           7-184 [ M S Kasprowicz, 8 mins]
           8-197 [ D S Harrison, 9 mins]
           9-198 [ A P Davies, 2 mins]
           10-201 [ D L Hemp, 10 mins]

Umpires: J W Holder, A A Jones

R D B Croft (capt), M A Wallace (wkt), I J Thomas, M J Powell, M P Maynard, A Dale, D L Hemp, A P Davies, D S Harrison, M S Kasprowicz, D A Cosker

M J Powell (capt), K J Piper (wkt), M A Wagh, N M Carter, D R Brown, D P Ostler, H R Jones, I R Bell, N M K Smith, T Frost, M A Sheikh
^^ Back to top