Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Norwich Union National Cricket League Division One: Glamorgan v Kent
15-09-2002 at Canterbury

Glamorgan beat Kent by 4 runs
Glamorgan 4 points, Kent 0 points

Glamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
226 for 7 (45.0 overs)
222 for 9 (45.0 overs)

 Glamorgan First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 R D B Croft b B J Trott 14  27 
 I J Thomas c S R Waugh b M J Saggers 12  18 
 M J Powell c and b J C Tredwell 74  83 
 M P Maynard b M A Ealham 33  40 
 A Dale b J C Tredwell 43  65 
 D L Hemp b M V Fleming 37  31 
 M A Wallace st P A Nixon b J C Tredwell
 M S Kasprowicz not out
 D S Harrison not out
 Extras 0b 5lb 3w 0nb 8  
 TOTAL 45.0 overs (for 7 wickets) 226  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M J Saggers 9.0  27   1-17 [ R D B Croft, 21 mins]
 B J Trott 9.0  55   2-38 [ I J Thomas, 20 mins]
 M A Ealham 9.0  42   3-94 [ M P Maynard, 36 mins]
 M V Fleming 8.0  44   4-157 [ M J Powell, 46 mins]
 S R Waugh 3.0  25   5-218 [ D L Hemp, 33 mins]
 J C Tredwell 7.0  28   6-221 [ M A Wallace, 3 mins]
           7-222 [ A Dale, 5 mins]

 Kent First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 M V Fleming c D L Hemp b M S Kasprowicz
 R W T Key c I J Thomas b D S Harrison 19  27 
 M A Ealham c M P Maynard b R D B Croft 75  98 
 S R Waugh b A P Davies 15 
 M J Walker st M A Wallace b R D B Croft 26  42 
 P A Nixon run out 49  44 
 G O Jones c M J Powell b D S Harrison 17  18 
 A G R Loudon c I J Thomas b A P Davies 11  13 
 M J Saggers c R D B Croft b A P Davies
 J C Tredwell not out
 B J Trott not out
 Extras 1b 8lb 1w 2nb 12  
 TOTAL 45.0 overs (for 9 wickets) 222  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M S Kasprowicz 9.0  42   1-4 [ M V Fleming, 9 mins]
 A P Davies 9.0  37   2-42 [ R W T Key, 27 mins]
 D S Harrison 9.0  46   3-62 [ S R Waugh, 19 mins]
 R D B Croft 9.0  46   4-136 [ M J Walker, 49 mins]
 A Dale 5.0  25   5-149 [ M A Ealham, 10 mins]
 D A Cosker 4.0  17   6-186 [ G O Jones, 22 mins]
           7-212 [ A G R Loudon, 14 mins]
           8-212 [ M J Saggers]
           9-218 [ P A Nixon, 9 mins]

Umpires: R Palmer, A G T Whitehead

M V Fleming (capt), P A Nixon (wkt), R W T Key, M A Ealham, S R Waugh, M J Walker, G O Jones, A G R Loudon, J C Tredwell, B J Trott, M J Saggers

R D B Croft (capt), M A Wallace (wkt), I J Thomas, M J Powell, M P Maynard, A Dale, D L Hemp, M S Kasprowicz, D S Harrison, A P Davies, D A Cosker
^^ Back to top