Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
Search BBC Sport Online
Advanced search options
ICC World Cup India v Holland: India v Holland
12-02-2003 at Paarl

India beat Holland by 68 runs
India 4 points, Holland 0 points

India won the toss and decided to bat
204 all out (48.5 overs)
136 all out (48.1 overs)

 India First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 S C Ganguly c J Smits b R P Lefebvre 32 
 S R Tendulkar c J Smits b T B M de Leede 52  72 
 V Sehwag c B Zuiderent b J F Kloppenburg
 R Dravid b T B M de Leede 17  38 
 Yuvraj Singh c and b A K Raja 37  56 
 M Kaif c R P Lefebvre b A K Raja 21 
 D Mongia run out 42  49 
 Harbhajan Singh b T B M de Leede 13 
 A Kumble run out
 Z Khan lbw b T B M de Leede
 J Srinath not out
 Extras 0b 2lb 8w 1nb 11  
 Total 48.5 overs (all out) 204  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 E Schiferli 10.0  49   1-30 [ S C Ganguly, 39 mins]
 R P Lefebvre 9.0  27   2-56 [ V Sehwag, 13 mins]
 T B M de Leede 9.5  35   3-81 [ S R Tendulkar, 37 mins]
 J F Kloppenburg 10.0  40   4-91 [ R Dravid, 5 mins]
 A K Raja 9.0  47   5-114 [ M Kaif, 23 mins]
 L P van Troost 1.0   6-169 [ Yuvraj Singh, 55 mins]
           7-186 [ Harbhajan Singh, 10 mins]
           8-203 [ A Kumble, 8 mins]
           9-204 [ D Mongia, 1 mins]
           10-204 [ Z Khan, 2 mins]

 Holland First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 J F Kloppenburg c V Sehwag b J Srinath
 D L S van Bunge b J Srinath 62  116 
 H J C Mol c R Dravid b J Srinath 30 
 B Zuiderent c V Sehwag b Z Khan
 T B M de Leede c R Dravid b Harbhajan Singh
 L P van Troost c R Dravid b A Kumble 10 
 R H Scholte lbw b A Kumble
 R P Lefebvre lbw b A Kumble 14 
 E Schiferli c D Mongia b A Kumble 13  21 
 J Smits c V Sehwag b J Srinath 26  66 
 A K Raja not out 10 
 Extras 2b 6lb 18w 2nb 28  
 Total 48.1 overs (all out) 136  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 J Srinath 9.1  30   1-0 [ J F Kloppenburg, 1 mins]
 Z Khan 8.0  17   2-29 [ H J C Mol, 37 mins]
 Harbhajan Singh 10.0  20   3-31 [ B Zuiderent, 5 mins]
 A Kumble 10.0  32   4-38 [ T B M de Leede, 15 mins]
 S C Ganguly 4.0  14   5-42 [ L P van Troost, 7 mins]
 S R Tendulkar 4.0   6-44 [ R H Scholte, 3 mins]
 V Sehwag 3.0   7-54 [ R P Lefebvre, 12 mins]
           8-82 [ E Schiferli, 25 mins]
           9-131 [ D L S van Bunge, 82 mins]
           10-136 [ J Smits]

Umpires: D J Harper, P Willey

S C Ganguly (capt), R Dravid (wkt), S R Tendulkar, V Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, D Mongia, M Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, A Kumble, J Srinath, Z Khan

R P Lefebvre (capt), J Smits (wkt), L P van Troost, D L S van Bunge, J F Kloppenburg, T B M de Leede, H J C Mol, A K Raja, E Schiferli, R H Scholte, B Zuiderent
^^ Back to top