Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
ICC Champions Trophy West Indies v Kenya: West Indies v Kenya
17-09-2002 at Colombo

West Indies beat Kenya by 29 runs

West Indies won the toss and decided to bat
West Indies
261 for 6 (50.0 overs)
232 all out (49.1 overs)

 West Indies First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 C H Gayle c A O Suji b T M Odoyo 33  42 
 S Chanderpaul c D O Obuya b M O Odumbe 43  76 
 B C Lara b S O Tikolo 111  120 
 C L Hooper c K O Otieno b S O Tikolo 20  34 
 R R Sarwan run out 20  21 
 W W Hinds run out 20 
 R D Jacobs not out
 M V Nagamootoo not out
 Extras 1b 5lb 3w 3nb 12  
 TOTAL 50.0 overs (for 6 wickets) 261  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M A Suji 9.0  49   1-60 [ C H Gayle, 49 mins]
 T M Odoyo 9.0  63   2-115 [ S Chanderpaul, 70 mins]
 A O Suji 5.0  16   3-179 [ C L Hooper, 38 mins]
 M O Odumbe 10.0  21   4-236 [ B C Lara, 29 mins]
 C O Obuya 10.0  57   5-246 [ R R Sarwan, 4 mins]
 S O Tikolo 7.0  49   6-258 [ W W Hinds, 5 mins]

 Kenya First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 K O Otieno b P T Collins 13 
 R D Shah b M V Nagamootoo 27  42 
 B J Patel c C L Hooper b M V Nagamootoo 35  63 
 S O Tikolo b M Dillon 93  91 
 M O Odumbe lbw b M Dillon 19 
 T M Odoyo c C L Hooper b P T Collins 15  24 
 D O Obuya run out
 C O Obuya c S Chanderpaul b C H Gayle 19  24 
 A O Suji c P T Collins b C H Gayle
 M A Suji b P T Collins
 J O Angara not out
 Extras 6b 14lb 2w 1nb 23  
 TOTAL 49.1 overs (all out) 232  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M Dillon 10.0  45   1-7 [ K O Otieno]
 P T Collins 9.1  18   2-51 [ R D Shah]
 V C Drakes 9.0  38   3-101 [ B J Patel]
 M V Nagamootoo 8.0  47   4-143 [ M O Odumbe]
 C L Hooper 4.0  26   5-170 [ T M Odoyo]
 C H Gayle 9.0  38   6-178 [ D O Obuya]
           7-219 [ S O Tikolo]
           8-231 [ A O Suji]
           9-231 [ C O Obuya]
           10-232 [ M A Suji]

Umpires: D J Harper, S Venkataraghavan

West Indies
C L Hooper (capt), R D Jacobs (wkt), S Chanderpaul, P T Collins, M Dillon, C H Gayle, W W Hinds, B C Lara, M V Nagamootoo, R R Sarwan, V C Drakes

S O Tikolo (capt), D O Obuya (wkt), T M Odoyo, J O Angara, B J Patel, C O Obuya, K O Otieno, R D Shah, A O Suji, M A Suji, M O Odumbe
^^ Back to top