Homepage News World Service Education Scotland Wales Northern Ireland

You are in: Cricket: Scorecards:
Sport Front Page
The Ashes
Rugby Union
Rugby League
Other Sports
Special Events
Sports Talk
BBC Pundits
TV & Radio
Question of Sport
Photo Galleries
Funny Old Game
Around The UK: 
N Ireland
BBC News
BBC Weather
ICC Champions Trophy South Africa v Kenya: South Africa v Kenya
20-09-2002 at Colombo

South Africa beat Kenya by 176 runs

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat
South Africa
316 for 5 (50.0 overs)
140 all out (46.5 overs)

 South Africa First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 G C Smith st D O Obuya b M O Odumbe 69  77 
 H H Gibbs c D O Obuya b J K Kamande 116  126  13 
 J H Kallis st D O Obuya b S O Tikolo 60  53 
 H H Dippenaar st D O Obuya b C O Obuya 31  28 
 D M Benkenstein c M A Suji b C O Obuya
 L Klusener not out 18  12 
 J L Ontong not out
 Extras 4b 1lb 2w 4nb 11  
 TOTAL 50.0 overs (for 5 wickets) 316  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 M A Suji 8.0  42   1-159 [ G C Smith, 126 mins]
 T M Odoyo 7.0  42   2-214 [ H H Gibbs, 32 mins]
 A O Suji 3.0  19   3-287 [ H H Dippenaar, 31 mins]
 M O Odumbe 10.0  52   4-291 [ J H Kallis, 5 mins]
 C O Obuya 10.0  75   5-299 [ D M Benkenstein, 5 mins]
 S O Tikolo 10.0  56   
 J K Kamande 2.0  25   

 Kenya First Innings
 Batsman Runs  Balls  4s  6s 
 K O Otieno c D M Benkenstein b M Ntini 16  53 
 R D Shah c J H Kallis b S M Pollock
 B J Patel c S M Pollock b A C Dawson
 S O Tikolo c G C Smith b J L Ontong 69  97  10 
 M O Odumbe c KJ Innes b M Ntini 11 
 T M Odoyo c H H Gibbs b J L Ontong 10  11 
 C O Obuya lbw b D M Benkenstein 14  57 
 D O Obuya st M V Boucher b J L Ontong
 A O Suji b D M Benkenstein 21 
 J K Kamande not out 11 
 M A Suji c L Klusener b D M Benkenstein
 Extras 1b 2lb 12w 3nb 18  
 TOTAL 46.5 overs (all out) 140  

 Bowler  Fall of wickets:
 S M Pollock 6.0  10   1-4 [ R D Shah, 11 mins]
 A C Dawson 5.0  12   2-5 [ B J Patel, 2 mins]
 L Klusener 5.0  23   3-61 [ K O Otieno, 72 mins]
 M Ntini 10.0  37   4-64 [ M O Odumbe, 10 mins]
 J H Kallis 6.0  17   5-89 [ T M Odoyo, 22 mins]
 J L Ontong 10.0  30   6-119 [ S O Tikolo, 39 mins]
 D M Benkenstein 3.5   7-126 [ D O Obuya, 14 mins]
 G C Smith 1.0   8-131 [ C O Obuya, 8 mins]
           9-134 [ A O Suji, 7 mins]
           10-140 [ M A Suji, 6 mins]

Umpires: D J Harper, S Venkataraghavan

South Africa
S M Pollock (capt), G C Smith, M V Boucher (wkt), H H Gibbs, J H Kallis, H H Dippenaar, D M Benkenstein, L Klusener, J L Ontong, A C Dawson, M Ntini

S O Tikolo (capt), D O Obuya (wkt), K O Otieno, R D Shah, B J Patel, M O Odumbe, T M Odoyo, C O Obuya, A O Suji, J K Kamande, M A Suji
^^ Back to top