Ellyse Perry included in Australia's Women's Ashes squad

Australian fast bowler Ellyse Perry has been included in a 15-player squad for the Women's Ashes series in England in August.

The 22-year-old recently had surgery on an ankle injury and then contracted an infection which made her a doubt for the series.

The squad contains 10 of the 11 players who won the World Cup final for Australia in February.

Women's Ashes series

11-14 August: Only Test, Wormsley

20 August: 1st ODI, Lord's

23 August: 2nd ODI, Hove

25 August: 3rd ODI, Hove

27 August: 1st T20, Chelmsford

29 August: 2nd T20, Southampton

31 August: 3rd T20, Chester-le-Street

For the first time the Ashes will be contested over all formats of the game.

The highest points total after one Test, three one-day internationals and three Twenty20s will win the Ashes, with Australia the current holders of the urn.

The chair of the women's national selection panel, Julie Savage, said: "This is a very important series.

"Australia currently hold the number one ranking in all formats and England will be extremely motivated to change the status quo."

Meanwhile, Cricket Australia has announced a new contracting system which will improve pay for national women's team players, although they will still not become full-time professional cricketers.

Under the new system, the top player retainer will rise from Aus$15,000 (£9,65) to Aus$52,000 (£32,180) and the minimum from Aus$5,000 (£3,22) to Aus$25,000 (£16,090).

Payments to players on tour will also increase from Aus$100 (£64) to Aus$250 per day (£161).

Australia squad: Jodie Fields (captain), Alex Blackwell (vice-captain), Jess Cameron, Sarah Coyte, Sarah Elliott (Test only), Holly Ferling, Rachael Haynes, Alyssa Healy, Julie Hunter, Jess Jonassen, Meg Lanning, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani.