"The gameplan was the correct one from Amir, pick off Garcia with speed, keep him off balance, keep him turning. But it's amazing how styles make fights because Garcia prepared for that kind of thing and Khan made one fatal mistake of jumping in a little bit too much. In the end Garcia caught him the way he wanted to. The plan was to land that kind of punch and boy did he do that - he hit him hard."
Referee Kenny Bayless allowed it to go on and Khan was saved by the bell as Garcia threw a massive right and a left with the Briton struggling again.
After a minute to recover Khan looked in better shape for the fourth but Garcia threw huge shots in search of the stoppage and Khan was soon down again, this time from a right, which saw him trip on the rope.
Khan somehow survived and amazingly began firing back as the two men stood and traded crashing blows.
The 25-year-old briefly had the upper hand, landing a nice uppercut. But he was then down a third time when he was caught by a glancing left and right to the temple.
Again he got up quickly, but when Bayless stared into his eyes, the referee finally decided he had taken enough.
This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.