David Gourlay earns Welsh Grand Prix triumph

Scotland's David Gourlay has won the Welsh Grand Prix after beating England's Greg Harlow in the final.

Gourlay beat Harlow 10-1, 8-4 at the Selwyn Samuel Centre, Llanelli, after overcoming another Englishman, Mervyn King, in the semi-finals.

Harlow reached the final by beating Scotland's Paul Foster in the last four.

Gourlay also beat Wales' last hope, John Price, of Port Talbot, in the quarter-finals.