First time here? Watch this one-minute video, then choose a level.

One-minute video

One-minute video

Why learn punctuation?

Punctuation includes capitals, commas, question marks, exclamation marks, quotation marks and full stops.

Quick tips for tutors

Punctuation includes:

  • Capital letters.
  • Full stops.
  • Exclamation marks.
  • Question marks.
  • Commas.
  • Apostrophes.

What do the levels mean?

Skillswise uses the levels of the National Qualifications Framework, which start at Entry 1, 2 and 3 and then go on to Level 1 and Level 2.

  • Entry 3 covers the basic concepts and is a good preparation for starting a Level 1 course.
  • Level 1 is roughly equivalent to a GCSE D-G grade in England, Northern Ireland and Wales, and a Foundation level at Standard Grade in Scotland. A useful qualification for many jobs.



Start learning

Choose a level right for you