Piping Championships 2008

Click for audio and news from the 2009 event

Exclusive Audio from 2008:

The Glenfiddich Piping Championship was established in 1974 to inspire and stimulate the world's finest individual pipers. This year's event took place on Saturday 25th October at Blair Castle, Blair Atholl, Perthshire, at 10am. Pipe Major Gordon Walker successfully defended his title and took this year's first place. William McCallum and Angus MacColl took second and third place respectively.

Full results are displayed below - click the competitors name to listen to exclusive audio of their performances.


1st - Gordon Walker
2nd - William McCallum
3rd - Angus MacColl


1st - Gordon Walker
2nd - Angus MacColl
3rd - William McCallum
4th - Niall Stewart
5th - Jack Lee


1st - Roderick MacLeod
2nd - Gordon Walker
3rd - William McCallum
4th - Angus MacColl
5th - Chris Armstrong

2008 Overall Winner - Gordon Walker


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.