St Cyrus (Aberdeenshire)

Use the arrows to drag to fade between the old and new photographs

Black and white view of row of stone buildings with wheels, anchors and drying poles in the grass hollow below. A hill and bridges are seen in the in the distance.
  • Photograph:J Valentine and Co
Coloure view of row of white-painted stone buildings with cars and a horse box parked in front. In the foreground is a modern wooden fence, which curves round a grassy area around the buildings. A footpath runs in to the distance along the left of frame.
  • Photograph: Wendy Adie

Aberdeenshire Group

Aberdeenshire is one of Scotland’s 32 unitary council areas. Although its headquarters are based in Aberdeen, the council area does not include the city itself.

Aberdeenshire borders Angus and Perth and Kinross to the south, and the Highland council area and Moray to the west.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.