Prestwick Main Street (South Ayrshire)

Use the arrows to drag to fade between the old and new photographs

Black and white view of Main Street, Prestwick, showing tram-lines and a double-decker tram in the distance.
  • Photograph:Unknown
Colour view along Main Street, Prestwick.
  • Photograph: John Ritchie

Features of the area

South Ayrshire Group

South Ayrshire is one of Scotland’s 32 unitary council areas. It borders Inverclyde, Renfrewshire, East Ayrshire and South Ayrshire.

The area was created in 1996, adopting the boundaries of the former district of Kyle and Carrick and maintaining Ayr as administrative centre.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.