Loch Tummel (Perth and Kinross)

Use the arrows to drag to fade between the old and new photographs

Black and white view of Loch Tummel with hills around and Schiehallion behind.
  • Photograph:James Valentine
Colour view across the broad expanse of Loch Tummel, with hills around and peak of Schiehallion behind.
  • Photograph: Colin Prior

Choose another photograph to compare

Perth and Kinross Group

Perth and Kinross is one of Scotland’s 32 unitary council areas. It borders Aberdeenshire, Angus, Dundee City, Fife, Clackmannanshire, Stirling, Argyll and Bute and Highland. It has its administrative centre in Perth.

It corresponds broadly, but not exactly, with the former counties of Perthshire and Kinross-shire. These two counties operated under a joint county council from 1929 until 1975, when they merged into a single district of Tayside Region. The current council area was formed in 1996.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.