Dundee City

View along the Tay Bridge to Dundee, illuminated by lights from buildings and streetlights

Dundee City

Dundee City is one of Scotland’s 32 unitary council areas, covering the fourth-largest city in Scotland.

It lies on the north bank of the Firth of Tay and borders Angus and Perth and Kinross.

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.