Crieff (Perth and Kinross)

Use the arrows to drag to fade between the old and new photographs

Black and white view of Crieff High Street, a wide, unsurfaced road lined by two and three-storey buildings with ground floor shops.
  • Photograph:Unknown
Colour view of Crieff High Street. The street is largely empty, save for a few parked cars and a van driving off into the distance. To the left of frame, the street is lined with ground level and raised planters containing red flowers and foliage.
  • Photograph: Pauline Brown

Choose another photograph to compare

Features of the area

Perth and Kinross Group

Perth and Kinross is one of Scotland’s 32 unitary council areas. It borders Aberdeenshire, Angus, Dundee City, Fife, Clackmannanshire, Stirling, Argyll and Bute and Highland. It has its administrative centre in Perth.

It corresponds broadly, but not exactly, with the former counties of Perthshire and Kinross-shire. These two counties operated under a joint county council from 1929 until 1975, when they merged into a single district of Tayside Region. The current council area was formed in 1996.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.