Our World


Please note: There is a short delay when playing the audio clips.

There are four seasons.

Hay cuatro estaciones. - There are four seasons.

la primavera - the spring

el verano - the summer

el otoño - the autumn

el invierno - the winter

To say ‘in’ you miss out the el or la (article) and add en.

en primavera - in spring

en invierno - in winter

DID YOU KNOW ... una estación is a season, but it’s also the word for a station. Each season is a different ‘stop’ in the year!

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.