Reading & Leeds 28-30 August 2009  

Eagles of Death Metal

This larger-than-life incarnation of Arctic Monkeys producer Josh Homme and Jesse Hughes rocks without taking itself too seriously. After an acrimonious bust up with Guns n Roses in 2006, the band issued a statement using Axl Roses' song titles. Guitar licks galore will great the Main Stage crowds as Josh warms up for some cheeky Monkeys.

Set List

  • 1.I Only Want You *
  • 2.Secret Plans *
  • 3.Came To Make A Bang
  • 4.Bad Dream Mama *
  • 5.Heart On
  • 6.Cherry Cola
  • 7.Now I'm A Fool *
  • 8.I Gotta Feelin'(Just Nineteen) *
  • 9.English Girl *
  • 10.Anything 'Cept The Truth
  • 11.Whorehoppin'
  • 12.Wannabe In LA *
  • 13.I Want You So Hard (The Boy's Bad News) *
  • 14.Speaking In Tongues *
  • *= featured in online & red button edit



Main Stage

Saturday 29 ~ Reading

Sunday 30 ~ Leeds

Similar artists at Reading and Leeds

Related links within the BBC

Links elsewhere

Latest from Reading and Leeds Twitter

Follow Reading and Leeds Twitter on Twitter

Embed Code

To use this panel on your own page, simply cut and paste the following code into your blog, etc.

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.