Archive by Title: D - page 1

  1. Dante's Inferno

    Melvyn Bragg examines Dante’s ‘Inferno’, a medieval journey through Hell’s nine circles

  2. Daoism

    Melvyn Bragg and his guests discuss Daoism, the ancient Chinese philosophy and religion.

  3. Dark Energy

    Melvyn Bragg examines recently discovered 'dark energy' and its effect on the universe.

  4. Darwin: Life After Origins

    Melvyn visits Darwin's home at Down House in Kent.

  5. Darwin: On the Origin of Species

    How Darwin was eventually persuaded to publish On the Origin of Species in November 1859.

  6. Darwin: On the Origins of Charles Darwin

    Darwin's early life in Shropshire and his three years at Cambridge.

  7. Darwin: The Voyage of the Beagle

    How Darwin's work during the Beagle expedition influenced his theories.

  8. David Hume

    Melvyn Bragg and his guests discuss the work of the Scottish philosopher David Hume.

  9. Death

    Melvyn Bragg examines the development of Western rituals and attitudes to death.

  10. Death of Elizabeth I, The

    Melvyn Bragg and guests discuss the death of Queen Elizabeth I.

  • First
  • Previous

1 to 10 of (25) "D" programmes Show All

Back to top

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.