[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]

BBC - (none) - Mixing It [an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page was last updated in November 2006We've left it here for reference.More information

3 October 2014
Accessibility help
Text only

BBC Homepage

Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!




Presented by Mark Russell and Robert Sandall

Tel. 020 7765 4661
Fax. 020 7765 4378
e-mail mixing.it@bbc.co.uk

Friday 8th December 2006, 10.15pm

Stratografic (4'54")
Lithops is Jan St. Werner of the Dusseldorf-based group Mouse on Mars. This is his fourth album under the Lithops moniker.
Album: Mound Magnet
Thrill Jockey Thrill179

Jem Finer & Andrew Koetting:
John Barley Corn (3'49")
The Topography of Chance is a compilation of tangential elements that traverse countries and cultures from the Golan Heights to Arizona, from Hackney to Rome. It's put together by the comedian and music writer Stewart Lee.
Album: Various - The Topography of Chance
Sonic Arts Network

Matthew McGrath:
The Forrest Spirit Awakes! (5'42")
Sound Extension Project. The work of Matthew McGrath - every sound on this track is made from wood.
Album: The Sound Extension Project
white label

The Red Krayola:
Introduction; It Will Be (Delivered) (3'57")
The Red Krayola, led by Mayo Thompson, have been making music for 40 years - this is their 19th album.
Album: Introduction
Drag City DC304

Tim Brady:
Yellow Add Green (6'17")
Canadian Tim Brady is a composer and guitarist who creates music ranging from chamber and orchestral music to electroacoustic works, chamber opera, contemporary dance scores, jazz and free improvisation.
Album: GO
Ambiances Magnetiques

Curse ov Dialect:
Jokes On Me (3'47")
3 MCs who, together with DJ Paso Bionic make political raps. This is their third album.
Album: Wooden Tongues

Robert Henke:
Layer 007 (3'27")
Berlin-based composer Robert Henke is one half of the minimal techno duo Monolake. His work is influenced by the composers Francois Bayle, Bernard Parmegiani and John Chowning.
Album: Layering Buddha
Imbalance Computer Music

Medley - The James Bond Theme / Star Trek (9'40")
M'Lumbo are Robert Mbotto Ray and Zombie Ron Boggs who have expanded the group into a 9-piece multi-media ensemble. They have released 9 albums to date, and their latest reworks well-known film and TV themes.
Album: Sacrifices to the Neon Gods
Mulatta MUL011

Svarte Greiner:
My feet, over there (5'58")
Svarte Greiner is the Norwegian musician Erik K. Skodvin, better known as half of Deaf Center. Knive is an anthology of surreal and doom-laden paens to his pagan ancestors..
Album: Knive
Type 016

Rose Kemp:
Tiny Flower (1'36")
Rose Kemp is the daughter of Steeleye Span's Maddy Prior and Rick Kemp and is part of Bristol's "burgeoning DIY underground scene".
Album: A Hand Full of Hurricanes
One Little Indian TPLP711CD

Arthur Bull / Daniel Heikalo:
Tunc (3'43")
The third album by the Bull/Heikalo axis, containing six guitar duets and five other tracks in which Daniel Heikalo and Arthur Bull's guitars pair up with Heikalo's percussion, including a prepared jazz drum kit.
Album: Concentres et amalgams
Ambiences Magnetiques

In the Country:
Everyone Live Their Life (4'34")
In the Country are Morten Qvenild (piano), Roger Arntzen (bass) and Pal Hausken (drums). Qvenild has been a member of Shining and Jaga Jazzist, and is one half of Susannah and the Magical Orchestra, in addition to playing with the Slow Motion Orchestra. The group formed at the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo in 2003.
Album: Losing Stones, Collecting Bones
Rune Grammofon

Mark E Smith:
Football Results (1'45")
Album: Various - The Topography of Chance
Sonic Arts Network

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy