Semi-Final 2 (Bath, 10 June 2011)

The second semi-final took place on Friday 10 June at the Bath Komedia.

Through to the final: Patrick Cahill, Chris Turner, Tez Ilyas
Other semi-finalists: Ian Smith, Michael J Dolan, Andrew Ryan
Presenter: Patrick Kielty
Judges: Jon Holmes, Stephanie Merritt, Tom Allen

Highlights from the second semi-final


The New Comedy Award

More information about the New Comedy Award in 2012 coming soon. To be the first to hear details, follow us on Twitter and join our Facebook Page.


The BBC Radio 2 New Comedy Award 2011 was a nationwide search to find the best in new stand-up comedy talent. Find out more.


Watch videos from the 2011 Award.

From the NCA Blog

The New Comedy Award 2012 final at the Blackpool Grand Theatre kicks off at 8pm on BBC...Read more


BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.