Zane LoweMonday - Thursday 1900-2100 Zane Lowe

Oasis - Definitely Maybe

Zane Lowe: "Rock and Roll is getting a bad rap, so lets go back and remind you why it's so exciting, with an album that has influenced absolutely every single UK indie Rock and Roll band since its release."

Definitely Maybe - Oasis
Released: 30 Aug 1994
  1. Rock 'n' Roll Star
  2. Shakermaker
  3. Live Forever
  4. Up in the Sky
  5. Columbia
  6. Supersonic
  7. Bring It on Down
  8. Cigarettes & Alcohol
  9. Digsy's Dinner
  10. Slide Away
  11. Married with Children

Get involved! We want to hear your thoughts on this Masterpiece - text us on 81199, comment using the #masterpieces hashtag on Twitter or join the Zane Lowe on Radio 1 Facebook page

Definitely Maybe - Photos from the Album Year

Hear the documentary

In order to see this content you need to have both Javascript enabled and Flash installed. Visit BBC Webwise for full instructions

Lyrics cloud

  • These are the most frequently occurring words (clean) in this album's lyrics

BBC Music review

Masterpiece Downloads

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.