Zane LoweMonday - Thursday 1900-2100 Zane Lowe

Amy Winehouse - Back To Black

Zane Lowe: "We felt a duty to do it, not because of what has happened in recent times, but because we should have done it last time. It is a flawless record from start to finish impeccably produced with one ear in the past and one ear firmly in the future, it's almost indescribable it's so perfect."

Back To Black - Amy Winehouse
Released: 30 Oct 2006
  1. Rehab
  2. You Know I'm No Good
  3. Me & Mr Jones
  4. Just Friends
  5. Back to Black
  6. Love Is a Losing Game
  7. Tears Dry on Their Own
  8. Wake Up Alone
  9. Some Unholy War
  10. He Can Only Hold Her
  11. Addicted

Get involved! We want to hear your thoughts on this Masterpiece - text us on 81199, comment using the #masterpieces hashtag on Twitter or join the Zane Lowe on Radio 1 Facebook page

Back To Black - Photos from the Album Year

Hear the documentary

In order to see this content you need to have both Javascript enabled and Flash installed. Visit BBC Webwise for full instructions

Lyrics cloud

  • These are the most frequently occurring words (clean) in this album's lyrics

BBC Music review

Masterpiece Downloads

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.