Radio 1 Vic Galloway

Thu 00.00-02.00

Thursday 27 August


Tommy Reilly – ‘Kick The Covers’ (A&M Records)
Prince Po & D Strong – ‘Bring It Back (Mac Remix)’ (White Label)
Kobra Audio Labs – ‘1985 (Jose Bee Remix)’ (Dumb Hero)

Album Of The Month
The Low Miffs & Malcolm Ross – ‘The Man Who Took On Love (And Won)’ (Re-Action Records)

Live In Session
Engine7 – ‘Sunrise Catalonia’ (Live Session Track)
Engine7 – ‘Running Up That Hill (A Deal With God)’ (Live Session Track)


Hey Vampires – ‘Wolves’ (Two Tick Records)
The Seventeenth Century – ‘Roses In The Park’ (White Label)
Christ – ‘Event Horizon They Waited’ (Benbecula)
Robin Lewis Adams – ‘Down To The Water’ (White Label)

Cosmic Rough Riders – ‘Because You’ (Measured Records)


DC Breaks – ‘Polar Bear’ (Viper)
There Will Be Fireworks – ‘Off With Their Heads’ (White Label)
Eaters – ‘Identity Crisis’ (Incorporeal Records)

The Drummer's Diary

Live In Session
Engine7 – ‘Oh How The Tables Have Turned’ (Live Session Track)
Engine7 – ‘Dove’ (Live Session Track)


Vacuum Spasm Babies – ‘MHz’ (Shark Batter)
Mungo’s Hi-Fi Feat Sister Carol – ‘Culture Mi Vote’ (Scotch Bonnet)

Back Of The Net
United Fruit – ‘Track The Hunt’ (White Label)

Kid Adrift – ‘Consumer Satisfaction’ (White Label)
The Cinematics – ‘New Mexico’ (The Orchard)
Vcheka – ‘1977’ (White Label)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.