Radio 1 Vic Galloway

Thu 00.00-02.00

Thursday 08 January


Beatnic Prestige - '9 Clicks' (White Label)
Reachout - 'I Can See' (Oh Eye Records)
Ado - 'Pink Champagne' (White Label)

Album Of The Month
The Phantom Band - 'Burial Sounds' (Chemikal Underground)

Live In Session
Super Adventure Club - 'Pick Up Sticks' (Live Session Track)
Super Adventure Club - 'Hip Hop Hop Hop Noodle' (Live Session Track)


Pyro & Jean Doe - 'Ambitions In AM' (Nerve Recordings)

The Name Of My DJ Is...Mash/Glasgow
Diplo – ‘Wassup Wassup’ (Sony BMG)
Metallica – ‘Enter Sandman’ (Vertigo)
Kings of Leon – The Bucket (CSS Mix)’ (White Label)
Zinc – ‘Submarines’ (White Label)
M.I.A – ‘Paper Planes (Scottie B mix)’ (Beggars Banquet)
Mowgli – ‘Pa Pa Pon’ (White Label)
Jesse Rose feat Hot Chip – ‘Forget My Name’ (White Label)
Herve – ‘Cheap Thrills (Armand Van Helden mix)’ (Ministry Of Sound)
Bloc Party – ‘Mercury (Herve mix)’ (Wichita Recordings)
Federicho Franchi – ‘Cream’ (White Label)
Spank Rock – ‘Chilly Will’ (Ninja Tune)
Diplo – ‘Blow Your Head’ (Ninja Tune)
Switch – ‘A Bit Patchy’ (Ministry Of Sound)
Armand Van Helden – ‘Shake That Ass (Mowgli mix)’ (Southern Fried Records)
Fleetwood Mac – ‘You make Loving fun (Trail Mix)’ (Warner Bros)
MGMT – ‘Kids (Soulwax mix)’ (Sony BMG)
Mash – ‘Somebody’s Property’ (White Label)

Big Ned – ‘Bad Angel’ (Optimo Music)
Tim London – ‘(Spotlight On The) Fine Young Fox’ (White Label)

Rod Stewart - 'Maggie May' (Mercury)

Bronto Skylift - 'Eagle/Falcon' (White Label)
Hostage – ‘Ain’t No Man’ (White Label)

The Drummer's Diary Week 19

Live In Session
Super Adventure Club – ‘17th Century Ambassador Of Strong Swimmers (Live Session Track)
Super Adventure Club – ‘Tommy Sheridan’ (Live Session Track)

Neil Landstrumm - 'Mask Of Musk’ (Planet Mu)


Cairnhill Trading Estate - 'Blood Freezes’ (White Label)
Pictish Trail - 'Winter Home Disco (Hot Chip Remix)' (Fence Records)

Industry Insight
Paul Leonard Morgan

The Ocean Fracture – ‘Black Lung Optimism’ (White Label)
Alex Tronic - 'Life’s A Dream' (Alextronic)
Jack Butler – ‘Surgery 1984’ (Art Goes Pop)
The Law – ‘Television Satellite’ (No Half Measures)
Unicorn Kid – ‘Goodbye’ (White Label)
Plaaydoh – ‘Billy’ (White Label)
Joe Acheson Quartet - 'Blues In The Night' (White Label)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.