Radio 1 Vic Galloway

Thu 00.00-02.00

Thursday 30 March 2006


The Flaming Lips - 'The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song' (Warners)
Brakes - 'All Night Disco Party' (Graham Sutton remix) (Rough Trade)
Futureheads - 'Skip To The End' (679)
The Fratellis - 'Creeping Up The Backstairs' (live @ SXSW)
Mish Mash - 'Speechless' (Data)
We Are Scientists - 'Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt' (Virgin)

Demo Derby:
Magdalene Green - 'Magdalen Green' (demo)
Dykeenies - 'Will It Happen Tonight' (demo)

Snow Patrol - 'You're All I Have' (Polydor)


Anti Flag - 'The Press Corpse' (RCA)
Lady Sovereign - 'A Little Bit of Sh' (Ad Roc mix) (Def Jam/RocAFella)
Union of Knives - 'Evil Has Never' (session)

What Goes On Tour...Stays On Tour with Be Your Own Pet

Be Your Own Pet - 'Adventure' (XL Records)

Fatboy Slim on the phone 
Fatboy Slim - 'Slashdotslash' (Skint)
The Raconteurs - 'Steady As She Goes' (XL Records)
Popup - 'Lucy What Are You Trying To Say' (white label)
The Presets - 'Are You The One (Simian mix)' (Modular)
Alamos - 'Polemics' (Pet Piranha)
Union of Knives - 'I Decline' (session)
The Teeth - 'I Love You' (Park The Van)
Dykeenies - 'Will It Happen Tonight' (demo)
Coldcut - 'True Skool' (Big Dada)
They Shoot Horses Don't They - 'Empty Head' (Kill Rock Stars)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.