Radio 1 Rock Show

Tue 00.00-02.00

12th  May 2009


Aiden- ‘Scavengers Of The Damned’ (Victory Records)
Spy Catcher- ‘Good Times’ (White)
Cave In- ‘Anchor’ (RCA)
Maylene And The Sons of Disaster- ‘Just A shock’ (Ferret)

Clutch- ‘Strange Cousins From The West’ (Weathermaker Music)

Alexisonfire- ‘Young Cardinals’ (Vagrant)

Live From Radio 1’s Big Weekend in Swindon
Fightstar- ‘We Apologise For Nothing’ (Search & Destroy)
Enter Shikari- ‘Antwerpen’ (Ambush Reality)

Easy Target Part 1
Gallows- The Vulture- I & II (Warner Bros)

Faith No More- ‘The Real Thing’ (Slash Records)

Creature Feature
Nine Inch Nails- ‘March Of The Pigs’ (Nothing/Island)
Janes Addiction- ‘Pigs in Zen’ (Warner Bros)


Every Time I Die- ‘Pigs Is Pigs’ (Ferret Records)
Black Sabbath- ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’ (Castle Records)

Name That Tune
The Jesus Lizard- ‘Then Comes Dudley’ (Touch & Go Records)

Bleeding Through- ‘Germany’ (Roadrunner)

Easy Target Part 2
Mastodon- ‘Crack The Skye’ (Reprise)

Live From Radio 1’s Big Weekend in Swindon
Fightstar- ‘War Machine’ (Search & Destroy)
Enter Shikari- ‘Hectic’ (Ambush Reality)

Sorry And The Sinatras- ‘Burns City Burns’ (Undergroove)
Hatebreed- ‘Supertouch’ (Bad Brains Cover)
Machine Head- ‘Imperium’ (Roadrunner)
Obits- ‘Pine On’ (Sub Pop)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.