Radio 1 Rock Show

Tue 00.00-02.00

Tuesday 19 August


Rage Against The Machine – Guerrilla Radio (Epic)
Alexisonfire – Boiled Frogs (Vagrant)
Kids In Glass Houses – Town Called Malice (Roadrunner)
Twin Atlantic – What Is Light? Where Is Laughter (King Tuts)

The Mauler
Gallows – Gold Dust (Holy Roar)

Bring Me The Horizon – The Comedown (Visible Noise)
Black Tide – Shout (Interscope)

Josh Homme from Queens Of The Stone Age on the phone live from California

Funeral For A Friend – Kicking And Screaming (Join Us)

Metallica’s James and Lars talk to Dan
Metallica – Leper Messiah (Elektra)

Creature Feature – Bats
Mogwai – Batcat (Chemikal)
Cancer Bats – Deathsmarch (Hassle)


Unsigned Track Of The Week
The Dead Formats – Again & Again (White)

Serj Tankian – Empty Walls (Serjical Strike)
Scars On Broadway – World Long Gone (Interscope)

Slipknot talk about their forthcoming album
Slipknot - Gematria (The Killing Name) (Roadrunner)

Avenged Sevenfold – The Beast & The Harlot (WB)
Deftones – Lifter (Maverick)
Thrice – Image Of The Invisible (Vagrant)
These Arms Are Snakes – Lucifer (Suicide Snakes)
F**ked Up – Crusades (Jade Tree)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.