Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 31st August 2009

Soundtrack Special 4am til 7am


Asteroid - Pearl And Dean
Searching for ET - John Williams
Edward Scissorhands - Danny Elfman
Extreme Ways - Moby
Are You Awake - Kevin Sheilds
There Will Be Blood - Johnny Greenwood
Mad World - Gary Jules
Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want - The Smiths
God Only Knows - The Beach Boys
Pour Some Sugar On Me - Def Leppard
It Only Takes A Moment - Michael Crawford
Anyone Else But You - Michael Cera and Ellen Page
The Wings - Gustavo Santaolalla
Midnight Cowboy -John Barry
Inglorious Bastard - Quentin Tarantino
Another Way To Die - Jack White and Alicia Keys
Good Morning Baltimore - Nikki Blonsky
Sheep and Tides - Michael Nyman
Superwhat - Lyle Workman
Way Out There - Carter Burwell
Tubular Bells - Mike Oldfield


'2001 A Space Odyssey' - Also Sprach Zarathustra
'A Fistful of Dollars' - Ennio Morricone
'Theme From A Clockwork Orange' - Wendy Carlos
'Life on Mars' (from the film 'Life Aquatic') - Seu Jorge
'Love theme from Bladerunner' - Vangelis
'Vertigo' - Bernard Hermman
'Born Slippy' - Underworld
'Superfly' - Curtis Mayfield
'The Pusher' Steppenwolf
'Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon' - Tan Dun
'Theme fromThe Great Escape' - Elmer Bernstein
'Dualing Banjos' from 'Deliverance' Eric Weissberg
'Sound of Silence from The Graduate
'The Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy' - Tchaikovsky
'Goldfinger' - Shirely Bassey
Theme from the Godfather - Nino Rota
Good Will Hunting - Danny Elfman
Theme from Grease - Franki Valli
Theme from Halloween - John Carpenter
Star Wars-John Williams
'Jaws' John Williams
'Its a Hard Knock Life' From the film Annie
Close Encounters - John Williams
Jurrassic Park - John Williams
Planet of the Apes - Jerry Goldsmith
Entrance of Kong - Max Steiner
'The Taming of Smeagol' from 'Lord of the Rings' - Howard Shore
'A Spoonful of Sugar' from 'Mary Poppins'
'Rhapsody In Blue' from 'Manhatten' - George Gershwin
Bullitt - Lalo Schiffrin
'The Good The Bad and The Ugly' - Ennio Morricone
'Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence' - Sakamoto Ryuichi
'American Beauty' - Thomas Newman
'Theme from Pink Panther' - Henry Mancini
'I Would Die For You' - Prince
'Slumdog Millionaire' - A R Rahman
'Paper Planes' - MIA
'Why Trust A Shark - Finding Nemo
'Flash Gordon' - Queen
'Saturday Night Fever '- The Bee Gees
'Tonys Theme - Scarface
'Heigh Ho' - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
The Theme from Shaft
'Pressure Drop' - Toots and the Mytals
'Sex Farm' - Spinal Tap
'You've Got A Friend In Me' from Toy Story - Randy Newman
'To Heal' - Underworld
The Theme from Wizard of Oz
Another Brick In The Wall - Pink Floyd
Amelie The Waltz - Yann Tiersen
'Into My Arms' - Nick Cave anf The Bad Seeds

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.