Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 25th May 2009

Why I Like Music Documentary


El Guincho – ‘Palmitos Park’
The Flaming Lips – ‘Waitin For A Superman’
The Rolling Stones – ‘She's A Rainbow’
Cat Power – ‘The Greatest’
Jamiroquai – ‘Canned Heat’
Clint Mansell – ‘Lux Aeterna’
The Ramones – ‘Sheena Is A Punk Rocker’
Blue Roses – ‘Doubtful Comforts’
The Beatles – ‘Because’
Aphex Twin – ‘AFX237VI’
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Hysteric’
Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds – ‘Into My Arms’
Chase & Status – ‘Music Club’
Lykke Li – ‘Melodies & Desires’
Bill Withers – ‘Lovely Day’
Underworld – ‘Born Slippy’
Cocteau Twins – ‘Heaven Or Las Vegas’
Passion Pit – ‘Smile Upon Me’
Blur – ‘Song 2’
The Horrors – ‘Sea Within A Sea’
Lou Reed – ‘Perfect Day’
Johnny Cash – ‘Hurt’
Brian Eno – ‘The Big Ship’
The Polyphonic Spree – ‘Light & Day/Reach For The Sun’

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.