Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 18th May 2009


Friendly Fires – ‘Jump In The Pool (Wild Geese mix)’ (XL)
Roni Size – ‘It’s Jazzy (Nu Tone mix)’
Animal Collective – ‘Summertime Clothes (Dam Funk mix)’ (Domino)
Bibio – ‘Jealous Of Roses’ (Warp)
British Sea Power – ‘Man of Aran’(Rough Trade)
Jonny L and Horx – ’18 Years’ (WTFSDWD)
Passion Pit – ‘The Reeling (Rob da Bank mix)’ (Columbia)
Cooly G – ‘Love Dub’ (Hyperdub)
She Keeps Bees – ‘Gimmie’ (Names)

Post War Years In Session
‘Soul Owl’

Marlow – ‘Back For More’ (Storming)
Major Lazer – ‘Hold The Line’ (Mad Decent)
Analog People In A Digital World – ‘Rose Rouge’ (Hysterical)
Fleet Foxes – ‘Your Protector’ (Bella Union)
Blue Daisy – ‘Space Ex’ (Black Acre)


Book at Bedtime read by Black Moth Super Rainbow
‘Born On A Day The Sun Didn’t Rise’ (Memphis Industries)

City Reverb – ‘Time Side On’ (Lost City Folk)
April Phibia & Ruler-& The Rule Her – ‘Jar Jee Jar Jaa’ (Anagram Jam)
Your Twenties – ‘Annie’ (Pure Groove)
Tony Lionni – ‘Golden’ (Left Of The Dial Records)
Mr Hudson & The Library – ‘Supernova’ (Good)
Speech Debelle – ‘Go Then, Bye’ (Big Dada)

Post War Years In Session
‘White Lies’
‘Whole World On It’s Head’

The Early Morning Dub Appreciation Society
Mad Professor – ‘Slave Trade’ (Ariwa)
Siobhan Lynch – ‘Halfway’ (Geiomix)

L-Vis 1990 – ‘Compass’
Master Shortie – ‘Dance Like A White Boy’ (Odd One Out)
Tara Vitner – ‘Sophie’s Nightmare’

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.