Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 9th February 2009


Yuksek - 'Tonight' (Has Been)
Beezy - 'Day In The Life' (White Label)
Gold Teeth - 'Everybody' (Pure Groove)
La Roux - 'In For The Kill (That Doesn't Sound Like Skreams Remix)' (Polydor)
The Cramps - 'Human Fly' (IRS)

Animal Collective In Session
'Winter's Love'

Lily Allen - 'The Fear (The Count aka Herve Saves Lily from The Fear)' (Parlophone)
Postwar Years - 'Whole World On It's Head' (Chess Club)
Violens - 'Violent Sensation Descends' (Deadly Records)
Friendly Fires - 'Skeleton Boy (Grum Remix)' (XL)
L-Vis 1990 - 'Change The Game' (White Label)
Digitonal - 'A Lighter Touch' (Just Music)
John Martyn - 'Solid Air' (Island)


Book at Bedtime - Karl Hyde from Underworld reading from the Musician's Union Diary 2009 - February
Underworld - 'Capa Meets The Sun (To Heal)'

The Beatles - 'A Day In The Life (Lucky Highstepper Remix)'
Huggy & Dean Newton - 'Energy Flash' (Whoop! Records) 
Krazy Baldhead - 'Saturnication' (Ed Banger)
The Rodeo - 'Your Love Is Huge' (White Label)

Animal Collective In Session
'What Would I Want Sky'

The BPA feat Iggy Pop  - 'He's Frank (Slight Return) (Twelves remix)' (Southern Fried Records)

The Early Morning Dub Appreciation Society
Culture - 'Peace and Love' (Charly UK)

Leviticus - 'Burial'
Peter Visti - 'A Huge Balearic Monster' (White Label)
Hjaltalin - 'Traffic Music' (Kimi Records)
The Deer Tracks - 'Yes This Is My Broken Shield' (Despotz Records)
Buraka Som Sistema - 'Sound of Kuduro' (Sony BMG)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.