Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

31st December 2008

Rob da Bank & Friends - The A to Z of Bobby Gillespie
(first broadcast on 21st July 2008)

A - The Archies - 'Sugar Sugar' (Sunfly)
B - Kim Fowley - 'Bubblegum' (SST Records)
C - Can - 'I Want More' (Virgin)
D - Gary Glitter - 'Do You Wanna Touch Me' (Bell Records)
E - Big Audio Dynamite - 'E=MC2' (Sony)
F - Funkadelic - 'Funky Dollar Bill' (Warner Bros)
G - Gene Vincent - 'You Are The One For Me' (Capitol)
H - Heartbreakers - 'Chinese Rock' (Freud-Jungle Full)
I - Iggy Pop - 'Fun Time' (Virgin)
J - Jaynettes - 'Sally Go Round The Roses' (Increase)
K - Jerry Lee Lewis - 'Killer' (Rhino)
L - Love - 'Seven & Seven Is' (Elektra)
M - Mamas & Papas - 'Dedicated To The One I Love' (MCA)
N - Nico - 'I'm Not Sayin'' (Polydor)
O - Only Ones - 'Flaming Torch' (Columbia)
P - Jesus & Mary Chain - 'Just Like Honey' (Blanco Y Negro)
Q - Hawkwind - 'Quark Strangeness & Charm' (Charisma)
R - AC/DC - 'Rock & Roll Damnation' (ATCO)
S - The Specials - 'Do Nothing' (Two Tone)
T - Thin Lizzy - 'Don’t Believe A Word' (Vertigo)
U - Electric Prunes - 'I Happen To Love You' (Reprise)
V - David Bowie - 'V2 Schneider' (Virgin)
W - Link Wray - 'Good Rockin Tonight' (Rollercoaster Records)
X - Generation X - 'King Rocker' (Chrysalis)
Y - My Bloody Valentine - 'You Made Me Realise' (Creation)
Z - Captain Beefheart - 'Zig Zag Wanderer' (Buddah)
Bonus P - Primal Scream - 'Can't Go On' (Atlantic)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.