Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 29th December 2008

Aphex Twin – ‘Ageispolis’ (Chrysalis Music)
Schneider TM – ‘The Light(3000)’ (For Us Records)
Ulrich Schnauss– ‘Knuddelmaus’ (Universal)
Jah Divison – ‘Dub Will Tear Us Apart’ (The Social Registry)

Choir of Young Believers in Session
‘Why Must It Always Be This Way’

MGMT – 'Of Moons & Monsters (Holy Ghost Mix)' (Columbia)
DJ Shadow – ‘Building Steam With A Grain of Sand’
Radiohead – ‘Weird Fishes (Arpeggi)’ (XL)
Brian Eno – ‘Always Returning’ (EG Records)
Nick Drake – ‘Things Behind The Sun’ (Island)
Ivor Cutler – ‘Cockadoodledon’t’ (Cherry Red)

Robby’s Rave Up
Future Sound of London – ‘Papua New Guinea’ (Jumpin’ & Pumpin Records)

Passion Pit – ‘Sleep Head’ (Frenchkiss Records)
Lou Reed - ‘Walk On The Wildside’ (RCA)

The Beta Band – ‘Dry The Rain’ (Regal)
William S Burroughs – ‘Origin and Theory of the Tape Cut-Ups’ (Sub Rosa)
Blur – ‘Out Of Time’ (Parlophone)
Robert Wyatt & Bertrand Burgalat – ‘This Summer Night’ (Domino)
The Beatles – ‘Within You, Without You’ (Parlophone)

Choir of Young Believers in Session

The Early Morning Dub Appreciation Society
Easystar All-Stars feat Horace Andy – ‘Airbag’ (Easy Star)

PJ Harvey – ‘When Under Ether’ (Island)
Future Loop Foundation – ‘The Sea and the Sky (Aaron Jerome remix)’ (Louisiana Recordings)
Aphex Twin – ‘Windowlicker’ (Warp)
Bomb The Base – ‘Bug Powder Dust (Kruder & Dorfmeister Remix)’ (Island)
John Lennon andThe Plastic Ono Band – ‘Cold Turkey’ (Apple)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.