Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 22nd December 2008

Hot Chip and Peter Gabriel - 'Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa' (XL)
Will Saul and Mike Monday - 'Zippo' (Buzzin Fly)
Primal Scream - 'Loaded' (EMI)
Passion Pit - 'Smile Upon Me' (Columbia)

The Big Pink in session
'Too Young To Love'

Bon Iver - 'Skinny Love' (4AD)
Fever Ray - 'If I Had A Heart' (Rabid)
Blame - 'Because Of You (ft Selah)' (Charge)
Justice - 'The Party (ft Uffie)' (Ed Banger)

Homage or Fromage
Arch Nazards - 'Let's Get Physical' (Unsigned)

David Bowie - 'Space Oddity' (EMI)
EOC - 'Linkage' (AI)

Wayne Coyne interview
The Flaming Lips - 'Once Beyond Hopelessness' (Warner)

Acen - 'Trip II The Moon Pt 2' (Little Dragon)
Sebastien Tellier - 'Roche (Breakbot Mix)' (Lucky Number)
Jeff Buckley - 'Grace' (Columbia)
A.Human - 'It Must Be Christmas' (Wall Of Sound)

The Big Pink in session

Dub Appreciation Society
Eek-A-Mouse - 'The Night Before Christmas' (RAS)
Trojan Allstars - 'Santa Claus Dub' (Trojan)

Asha Bhosle - 'Untitled (Tjinder Singh short Bombay version)' (White)
Underworld - 'Holding The Moth (Audiojack Remix)' (
Nitin Sawhney - 'Days Of Fire (ft Natty)' (Cooking Vinyl)
Antony and the Johnsons - 'Epilepsy Is Dancing' (Rough Trade)
Beck - 'Youthless' (XL)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.