Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 8th December 2008

The Chihuahuas - 'Purple Rain' (Unsigned)
Justin Martin - 'My Angelic Demons' (Buzzin Fly)
Magic Magic - 'Sleepy Lion' (Rough Trade)
Bon Iver - 'Re:Stacks'  (4AD)

Rob da Bank BBC Introducing Session
Drums Of Death - 'Breathe/ Cursed By Magick'

Desmond and The Tutus - 'Peter (Cutout Collective Analogue vs Digital Mix)' (White Label)
Flying Lotus - 'Roberta Flack (Martyn's Heart Beat Mix)' (Warp)
The Kinks - 'The Village Green Preservation Society' (Universal)
The Pictish Trail - 'Winter Home Disco (Hot Chip mix)' (Fence Collective) 

Robby's Rave Up
2 Bad Mice - 'Bombscare'

SCSI-9 - 'The Rime' (Kompakt)
Frightened Rabbit - 'It's Christmas So We'll Stop' (Fat Cat)

Tim Exile - 'Family Galaxy' (Warp)
Taken By Trees - 'Sweet Child O' Mine' (Rough Trade)

Rob da Bank BBC Introducing Session
Drums Of Death - 'Got Your Thing'
Drums Of Death - 'Science and Reason'

Tiga - 'Mind Dimension 1' (Different)
David Byrne & Brian Eno - 'Life Is Long' (Opal)
Mia Vigar - 'Seaside' (Hungry Audio)

The Early Morning Dub Appreciation Society
Earl 16 - 'Chase The Devil' (Unsigned)
Axxo - 'Mi Eyes' (Kill Tune) 

Terakaft - 'Akh Issudar' (World Village)
DM Bon and Jem Finer - 'Mini Bar' (Hazelwood)
Mr Oizo - 'Positif' (Ed Banger)
Filly - 'Instantly Out Of Control (Goldielocks remix)' (White Label)
Bearsuit - 'Pushover' (White Label)
Passion Pit - 'Sleepy Head' (White Label)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.