Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 10th November 2008

Rob da Bank & Friends - The A-Z Of Erol Alkan

A: Art of Noise – ‘Close To The Edit’
B: Beach Boys – ‘All I Wanna Do’
C: CAN – ‘Vitamin C’
D: The Charades – ‘Dumbhead’
E: Thomas Bangalter – ‘Extra Dry’
F: Fox – ‘Sssingle’
G: Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci – ‘If Fingers Were Xylophones’
H: Black Devil Disco Club – ‘H Friend’
I: INXS – ‘Mystify’
J: Janet Kay – ‘Silly Games’
K: Kinks – Sunny Afternoon’
L: The Leftbanke – ‘Pretty Ballerina’
M: Manic Street Preachers – ‘Yes’
N: Sparks – ‘Number One Song In Heaven’
O: Mr Oizo – ‘Moustache (Half A Scissor)’
P: Prince – ‘If I Was Your Girlfriend’
Q: Michael Head – ‘Queen Matilda’
R: Ramases & Selket – ‘My Minds Eye’
S: The Carpenters – ‘Superstar’
T: Harry Thumann – ‘Sphinx’
U: Unique 3 - ‘The Theme (Autechre remix)’
V: Abba – ‘The Visitors’
W: The Pretty Things – ‘Walking Through My Dreams’
X: Olivia Newton John & ELO – ‘Xanadu’
Y: Beatles – ‘Yer Blues (Dirty Mac TV 11 12 68)’
Z: Ziggy Stardust – ‘Moonage Daydream’ (Live at the BBC album)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.