Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 18th August 2008


Patrick & Eugene – ‘Don’t Stop’ (Tummy Touch)
Aphex Twin – ‘Analog Bubblebath’ Dumb Dan Edit (White Label)
Mercury Rev – ‘Butterflys Wing’ (V2)

Maida Vale Session Part 1
Esser – ‘Headlock’

Drums of Death – ‘Breathe’ Curses Run Ur Pockets Mix (Greco Roman)
Meso Meso Mitten – ‘Alice’ (Lacies)
Modeselektor – ‘The White Flash’ feat Thom Yorke – Trentemoller Mix (B Pitch)
Friendly Fires – ‘Jump In The Pool’ (XL)
Holly Golightly & The Broke Offs – ‘Getting High For Jesus’ (Damaged Goods)
Chemical Brothers – ‘Hey Boy Hey Girl’ Soulwax Mix (Virgin)
Oompocalypse – ‘Take On Me’ (Oompah Brass)
Sally Shapiro – ‘I Know You’re My Love’ Juan Mclean Mix (Permanent Vacation)
Martyn – ‘Natural Selection’ (3024)
Rusko – ‘Biggest Chopper’ (White Label)


Maida Vale Session Part 2
Esser – ‘I Love You’
Esser – ‘Satisfied’

Metronomy – ‘Heartbreaker’ (Because)
Cheval Sombre – ‘I Found It Not So’ (Static Caravan)
Ponytail – ‘Beg Waves’ (We Are Free)
Yo Majesty – ‘Club Action’ (Domino)

Early Morning Dub Appreciation Society
J Star – ‘I Heard It Dub’ (J Star)
Alton Ellis – ‘Rock Steady’ (Treasure Isle)

Sam Isaac – ‘Sticker, Star & Tape’ (Alcopop)
Santogold – ‘Lights Out’ Tepr Mix (Atlantic)
Radioslave – ‘Eyes Wide Open’ (R&S)
Aliens – ‘Magic Man’ (Pet Rock)
James Yorkston – ‘Tortoise Regrets Hare’ (Domino)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.