Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 14th July 2008

Rob da Bank & Friends - The A to Z of Roots Manuva

A - Annie Lennox - 'Angel' (RCA)
B - Buccaneer - 'Fade Away' (VP)
C - Candi Staton - 'You Got The Love' (Warner Bros)
D - Depeche Mode - 'Enjoy The Silence' (Sire)
E - EPMD - 'So Watcha Sayin' (Priority)
F - Fela Kuti - 'Water Got No Enemy' (MCA)
G - George Benson - 'Breezin' (Warner Bros)
H - Herbaliser - 'Good Girls Gone Bad' (Ninja Tune)
I - Ini Kamoze - 'Here Comes The Hotstepper' (Sony)
J - Jay Z - 'Lucifer' (Rocafella)
K - Kraftwork - 'Trans Europe Express' (Capitol)
L - Lee Scratch Perry - 'Dread Lions' (Hip O Records)
M - 'Michael Jackson - 'Billie Jean' (Epic)
N - Nena Cherry - 'Man Child' (Virgin)
O - Ozimatli -
P - Public Enemy - 'Fight The Power' (Def Jam)
Q - Queen - 'Another One Bites The Dust' (Parlophone)
R - Royksopp - 'Eple' (Wall of Sound)
S - Snoop Dogg - 'Sensual Seduction' (Priority)
T - .T.I - 'Why You Wanna' (Atlantic)
U - UB40 - 'Ivory Madonna' (Virgin)
V - Vanilla Ice - 'Ice Ice Baby' (Capitol)
W - Wiley - 'Wearing My Rolex' (Asylum)
X - X Rabbit
Y - Yellowman - 'Zunga Zeng' (Greensleeves)
Z - Zion Train - 'Baby Father' (Universal Egg) 

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.