Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

Monday 9th June 2008:



Nikki French - 'Total Eclipse Of The Heart' (Bags Of Fun)
Caetano Veloso - 'Nine Out Of Ten' (Phillips)
Ice MC - 'Cinema' (ZXY Records)
L7 - 'Sh*tlist' (London Records)
Sonic Youth - 'Kool Thing' (DGC)
Michael Jackson - 'Beat It' (Epic)
Jesus & The Mary Chain - 'My Little Underground' (Creation)
Hole - 'Rock Star' (Geffen)
Luscious Jackson - 'Mood Swings' (Capitol)
Cat Power - 'Metal Heart' (Matador)


Four Tet

Born Ruffians - 'I Need A Life' Fourtet Mix (Warp)
Aretha Franklin - 'I Never Loved A Woman' (Demo)
One Little Plane - 'Lotus Flower' (Text Records)
Ricardo Villalobos - 'Enfants' (Sei Es Drum)
Marehamu George Mukabi - 'Bibi Mamma Ngani Mzuri' (Mississippi)
Joe R Lewis - 'Love Of My Own' (Booton)
James Holden - 'Idiot' (Border Community)
Ron Hardy - 'Prunes & Prunes' (Partehardy Records)
Leix - ''Hypnotize' AutechreMix (Certificate 18)
Adem - 'To Cure A Weakling Child/Boy/Girl' (Domino)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.