Rob Da Bank

Sat 05.00-07.00

August 10th 2006

Para One – ‘F.U.D.G.E.’ (LP – Epiphanie) (Naïve)
Manic Cough – ‘Egg & Chips’ (CDR)
Lost Penguin – ‘Mr Whippy’ (CDR)
Petter – ‘Some Polyphony’ (12”) (Border Community)
Burial – ‘Distant Lights’ (Hyperdub)
Crystal Castles – ‘Air War’ (CDR)
Metric – ‘Monster Hospital’ (single) (Drowned In Sound)
Leo Minor – ‘Sudden Death City’ (12”) (Uppercuts)
Klaxons – ‘Atlantis To Interzone’ (Thirdeye mafia edit) (Merok)
Jarvis Cocker – ‘A Drop Of Nelson’s Blood’ (LP – Rogue’s Gallery) (Anti)
Stereolab – ‘Ping Pong’ (LP – Serene Velocity –The Anthology) (Duophonic)
To My Boy – ‘I Am Xray’ (single) (Abeano)

Unsigned Track 1: Monster Bobby – ‘It’s Over (I Miss You)’

Mochipet – ‘Earjuice Synthesis’ (LP – Armpit Buffet) (Various Artists) (Schetroit Undermatic)
Department Of Eagles – ‘Romo Goth’ (single) (Melodic)

Live At Maida Vale: Aliens

Look Look Dancing Boys – ‘Arse Road’ (CDR)
Catnap – ‘Onward Christian’ (Snakes & Ladders)

Unsigned Track 2:Screaming Tea Party – ‘Death Egg’

Sister Rosetta Tharpe & Marie Knight – ‘Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air’ (White Label)
Skream – ‘Bahl Fwd’ (10”) (Tectonic)
Parsley Sound – ‘Astral Telephone’ (single) (Destructible)
Hrdvsion – ‘Nic Gun’ (12” EP – Gary White) (Wagon Repair)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.