Pete Tong

Fri 21.00-23.00

Lottie's Essential Selection: 30/04/2004

N.E.R.D ‘She Wants To Move (Basement Jaxx Remix) (Virgin)
Tiga ‘Pleasure From The Bass’ (Pias Recordings)
Shakedown ‘Love Games’ (Panorama)
Jamie Anderson ‘Time Is Now’ (Honchos)
General Degree & Jaques Le Cont ‘...And Dance’ (Wall of Sound)
Jentina ‘Bad Ass Stripper’ (Virgin)
Tyree Cooper ‘On Tha Floor’ (Gossip Records)
MWGA ‘Daft Cut’ (Redlight)
Disciples of Phunk ‘Too Far Gone’ (Catch 22 Recordings)
Mutiny ‘Saviour Faire’ (Underwater)
Arif Vega ‘Wanna Be’ (Smokin Beats)
Faithless ‘Want More (Parts 1 & 2)’ Live version from One Big Weekend in Derry (Cheeky)

 ***DJ on The Phone – Steve Lawler***
Tony Thomas & Alan Barrett Pres The Producers ‘Back On The Funky Party’ (Royal Flush Records)

Shawn Astram ‘Bringing Out The Love (Trisco Remix)’ (Level Records)
Paul Woolford ‘4 My Bleeps’ (White Label)
Paul Jackson ‘Blockbuster’ (Underwater)
Cajmere feat Walter Phillips ‘Midnight’ (Cajual Records)

***House Rules with – The Gallery at Turnmills in London***
Spektrum ‘Kinda New (Tiefschwarz Remix)’ (Playhouse Records)

*** The Buzz Chart – Compiled By DMC…***
Peace Division ‘Deeper’ (Junior)
Freeland, Wink & Middleton ‘Rise Above’ (Marine Parade)
Jurgen Vries feat Andrea Britton ‘Take My Hand (Piece Process Remix)’ (Direction)
Kelis ‘Trick Me (E Smoove House Trick)’ (Virgin)
Skylark vs Tears For Fears ‘Shout’ (White Label)
***Buzz No.1***
Aloud ‘Sex and Sun (Thin White Duke Remix)’ (Open)

***This Week’s Essential New Tune***
Miss Kitten ‘Proffessional Distortion’ (Nova Mute)

Cass and Tom Mangan ‘I Know You Know’ (Wall Of Sound)
A Jackin Phreak ‘Acid House Obsessions (Brique Rouge)
Rave Dogs 'London 2045 (Play Paul Remix)' (White Label)

***Eclectic Selection***
Avrill ‘Be Yourself (Laurent Garnier Remix)’ (F Comm)
The Beta Band 'Assessment (C Swing Bootleg Mix)' (Regal)

***Friday Night Hot Mix Half Hour***
The Wiggs feat Emma ‘No Longer’ (Airtight)
Joeski Joints ‘Summer Dayz’ (Maya)
Phil Weeks ‘Candela’ (White Label)
DJ Gregory ‘The Joberg Theme’ (Faya Combo)
Brett Johnson ‘Flashback’ (Scenic Recordings)
De Lite ‘Wild Times (Mayday Mix)’ (Circa 1990)
Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

The Story Of Kasabian

From their latest album to performing at Glastonbury.


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.