Sat 23.00-01.00

Mistajam’s Old Skool Mixtape – 4th January

Jungle / Drum & Bass

M Beat feat General Levy – ‘Incredible’ (Renk)
Buju Banton – ‘Champion’ (Jet Star)
DJ Krust – ‘Set Speed’ (V Recordings)
Sky FX & UK Apache – ‘Original Nuttah (Bambaataa VIP)’ (S.O.U.R)
Sound of The Future – ‘The Lighter’ (Formation)
M Beat feat Nazlyn – ‘Sweet Love’ (Nazlyn)
Adam F – ‘Circles’ (F Jams)
Pascal – ‘P Funk Era’ (Ganja)
Leviticus – ‘Burial’ (Philly Blunt)
Roni Size / Reprazent – ‘Brown Paper Bag’ (Full Cycle)
Shy FX & T Power – ‘Shake Your Body’ (Ebony)


Double 99 – ‘Ripgroove’ (Ice Cream)
CJ Bolland – ‘Sugar Is Sweeter (Armand Van Helden Remix)’ (White)
Rosie Gaines – ‘Closer Than Close’ (Muzik)
Tina Moore – ‘Never Let You Go’ (Delerious)
Y Tribe feat. Elizabeth Troy – ‘Enough Is Enough’ (Northwest)
Colour Girl – ‘Joy Rider’ (Liberty)
Sweet Female Attitude – ‘Flowers (Sunship Mix)’ (WEA)
Richie Dean – ‘Could It Be’ (White)
M Dubs feat. The Emperor Richie Dan – ‘Over Here (Sugar Shack Breakbeat Mix)’ (Big In Ibiza)
M Dubs – ‘Bump & Grind’ (Telstar)
Kristine Blonde – ‘Love Shy (Relentless)
Daniel Bedingfield – ‘Gotta Get Thru This’ (Relentless)
Shanks & Bigfoot – ‘Sweet Like Chocolate’ (Pepper Records)
Kele Le Roc – ‘My Love (10 Below Mix)’ (Wildcard)
Artful Dodger feat Craig David & Robbie Craig – ‘Woman Trouble’ (FFRR)
DJ Luck & MC Neat – ‘Little Bit Of Luck’ (Red Rose)
Sia – ‘Little Man (Wookie Remix)’ (Long Lost Brother)
Roy Davis Junior – ‘Gabriel’ (Large)

Back to the 80’s

Prince – ‘1999’ (Warners)
Rick James – ‘Give It To Me’ (Motown)
The Whispers – ‘It’s A Love Thing’ (Camden)
Michael Jackson – ‘Gonna Be Startin’ Something’ (Epic)
Change – ‘Glow Of Love’ (Warners)
Talking Heads – ‘Once In A Lifetime’ (Sire)
David Bowie – ‘Let’s Dance’ (EMI)
Gwen McRae – ‘All This Love I’m Giving’ (EMI)
Cheryl Lynn – ‘Encore’ (Sony)
Chaka Khan – ‘I Feel For You’ (Warners)
Mantronix – ‘Got To Have Your Love’ (Virgin)
Cameo – ‘Candy’ (Spectrum)
Cameo – ‘Word Up’ (Spectrum)
Loose Ends – ‘Hanging On A String’ (EMI)

R&B / Hip Hop

Mary J Blige – ‘Family Affair’ (MCA)
Blackstreet – ‘No Diggity’ (Interscope)
Mark Morrison – ‘Return Of The Mack’ (Warner)
112 feat. Notorious B.I.G & Ma$e – ‘Only You (Remix)’ (Bad Boy)
Dru Hill – ‘In My Bed (So So Def Remix)’ (Polygram)
Next – ‘Too Close’ (Arista)
Foxy Brown feat.Blackstreet – ‘Take You Home’ (Def Jam)
Yvette Michelle – ‘I’m Not Feeling You’ (Loud)
Shaggy – ‘Big Up’ (Virgin)
Chaka Demus & Pliers – ‘Murder She Wrote’ (Universal)
Notorious B.I.G – ‘Juicy’ (Bad Boy)
Notorious B.I.G – ‘One More Chance (Remix)’ (Bad Boy)
Bob Marley & The Wailers – ‘One Love’ (UMVD)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.