Radio 1's Punk Show with Mike Davies

Tue 02.00-04.00

Tuesday 12th August 2008


Against Me! – ‘New Wave’ (Shire)
The Vandals – ‘Sheena Is a Punk Rocker’ (Kung Fu)
Off With Their Heads – ‘I Am You’ (No Idea)
Moral Dilemma – ‘The Bas*ard Sons’ (White Label)
Paint It Black – ‘Memorial Day’ (Jade Tree)
Strike Anywhere – ‘How To Pray’ (Fat Wreck Chords)
Fake Problems – ‘Born & Raised’ (Sabot Productions)
Hour Of The Wolf – ‘Overload’ (Think Fast!)
Bad Brains – ‘Banned In DC’ (ROIR)
Dead To Me – ‘Special Professional’ (Fat Wreck Chords)
Babylon Whackers – ‘Rudeboy’ (Rebel Alliance)
Meldoians – ‘Rivers Of Babylon’ (Trojan)
Gaslight Anthem – ‘The 59 Sound’ (Side One Dummy)
Cancer Bats – ‘Harem Of Scorpions’ (Hassle)
Dropkick Murphys – ‘Tomorrow’s Industry’ (Born & Bred)

Outlaw Anthems

5 – Me First & The Gimme Gimmes – ‘Have Another Ball’ (Fat Wreak Chords)
Track – ‘Country Roads’

4 – Bad Religion – ‘New Maps Of Hell’ (Epitaph)
Track – ‘Prodigal Son’

3 – Street Dogs – ‘State Of Grace’ (Hellcat)
Track – ‘Mean Fist’

2 – Real McKenzies – ‘Off The Leash’ (Fat Wreck Chords)
Track – ‘Chip’

1 – Off With Their Heads – ‘From The Bottom’ (No Idea)
Track – ‘Self Checkout’


The King Blues – ‘What If Punk Never Happened’ (Field)
The Living End – ‘How Do We Know’ (Dew Process)
Pennywise – ‘Western World’ (Epitaph)
The Legacy – ‘Curse Of The Ages’ (Visible Noise)
Have Heart – ‘Bostons’ (Bridge Nine)
Less Than Jake – ‘Does The Lion City Still Roar’ (Sleep It All Off)
The Apostates – ‘Engine Room, Where The Hell Is My Drink’ (White Label)
Milloy – ‘Breach’ (Household Name Records)
The Lucky Stiffs – ‘Letter’ (Pirate Press)
The Rabble – ‘Start Again’ (White Label)
Black Flag – ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’ (SST)
Ceremony – ‘The Difference Between Looking & Seeing’ (Bridge Nine)
Vic Ruggerio – ‘Innocent Girl’ (Household Name)
Lars Frekeriksen & The Bas*ards – ‘Little Rude Girl’ (Hellcat)
Polar Bear Club – ‘Parked In The Parking Lot of Your Heart’ (Red Leader)
Broadway Calls – ‘Classless Reunion’ (Adeline)
Ashers – ‘Destitution’ (Welfare)
Reverend Peyton’s Big Damn Band – ‘Mama’s Fried Potatoes’ (Side One Dummy)

Tracklisting archive: 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Sonar Festival
Sound Of Sonar

Get a taster of the Barcelona festival


Sign in

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.